MEA Awards


The MEA recognizes its members through an annual awards program.  Awards are provided under three categories:

  • MEA Award
  • MEA Order of Merit
  • MEA Life Membership

Each year, the MEA actively seeks nominations for the “MEA Award” which recognizes a Municipal Engineer who has provided outstanding service to the community, been recognized for work related accomplishments in an engineering project of above average merit, and/or have a record of long-term service.  Nominations for "MEA Award of Merit" and  "MEA Life Memberships" are not solicited - candidates for these awards are recommended by the MEA Awards Committee.

The criteria for the "MEA Award" can be found by CLICKING HERE. 

The nomination period for the 2023 MEA Award is now open; deadline for submissions is September 15, 2023.

Nominations can be made online  - CLICK HERE 

Alternatively, a PDF version of the nomination form can be completed and emailed to .  

2023 MEA Awards will be presentated at the MEA's 2023 Awards Luncheon on November 15, 2023 at the Four Points Sheraton Hotel in Point Edward (Sarnia) during the MEA's 2023 Conference & AGM event. 

CLICK HERE to view a presentation about the 2022 Award recipients.

All Current & Past Award Winners Listing CLICK HERE